PASTORS

Vance





Pastor Vance Rains

Senior Pastor

Vance@welovefirst.church
 

 




Pastor Ray Wehrenberg

Congregational Care Pastor

Ray@welovefirst.church
 

 


STAFF

placeholder1.png

Freddie Colloca

Contemporary Worship Leader

Freddie@welovefirst.church
 

- Plan music for Contemporary Service

- Form, encourage & lead worship bands

- Prepare the liturgy, displays & altar area for worship

- Assist with small groups

- Oversee tech needs & teams

- Produce sermon video

Lisa Gonzales

Director of Children's Ministry

Lisa@welovefirst.church
 

- Oversee Sunday School

- Manage children's news, social media & webpage

- Coordinate volunteers & plan special events 

- Provide opportunities to participate in local &

  global missions; oversee Vacation Bible School   

Monica Hidalgo

Director of Music-Traditional Worship

Monica@welovefirst.church
 

- Coordinate music for traditional worship services 


- Promote the spiritual life of the congregation and

  its members through music ministry 


- Direct Sanctuary Choir and Proclaim; supervise



  
  Faithful Men and JuBELLation Handbell Choir 


- Organize all special music for traditional worship

annje.jpg

Annje Hutchinson

Administrative/Membership Assistant

Annje@welovefirst.church
 

- Membership database management

- Worship planning & attendance tracking

- Liaison between visitors/members & staff

- Answer phones & order supplies

- Manage production of bulletin & sermon notes

- Record keeping

Chris Linderman

Director of Student (Youth) Ministry




Chris@welovefirst.church
 

- Foster relationships for middle & high school

  students with their peers

- Cultivate adult leadership team for student ministry

- Develop student leaders  

- Lead Confirmation

- Pastoral care for parents and families

me.jpg

Monique Meyer

Director of Communications

Monique@welovefirst.church

Note: *Communications requests must be submitted



through communications page, not via email. 

- Marketing, advertising & promotions

- Branding

- Graphic Design

- Web Design

- Social Media

Bernie Peterman

Business Administrator

Bernie@welovefirst.church
 

- Office & Property Manager

- Financial accounting

- Room requests & work orders

- Staff liaison to Trustees & Finance Committees

- Work with FL Conference and District office

  of the United Methodist Church




Karla Walker

Preschool Director

Karla@firstchurchpreschool.net